TUMO Center for Creative Technologies hosted the annual concluding event of the "Culture" sub-project of the EU project "Creative Europe" under the heading of "Create, Evaluate, Preserve". The project enables the Armenian artists to collaborate with European partners and perform creative activities in European platforms.

RA Deputy Minister of Education, Science, Culture and Sport Arayik Khzmalyan and Deputy Head of the EU Delegation to Armenia Ekaterina Dorodnova made an opening speech at the event. Accredited ambassadors to Armenia, state officials and artists participated in the event.

Congratulating the organizers, Araik Khzmalyan stated: “The activities of the “Creative Europe” project derive directly from the state policy in the field of Culture, which is the expansion of international relations; promotion of joint projects. I hope that thanks to the “Creative Europe” project the acquisition of European experience, the involvement of European professionals and innovative artistic tendencies will be introduced in our cultural reality.”

Acting Head of the EU delegation Yekaterina Dorodnova in her speech welcomed the outcomes and achievements of Armenian participants. “6 participants became winners in 3 competitions of i-Protunus mobility grant within the “Creative Europe” project. This is a higher result as compared with other countries. Keep enjoying the opportunities offered by the project “Creative Europe”.” – stated she.

2019 Europa Nostra European cultural heritage award-winning projects, as well as Armenia’s achievements within the project, were presented during the event. In general, the Armenian artists realized cultural collaboration with partners from more than 10 European countries, organized mutual trips and participated in training courses within the framework of the project for the current year.

The Republic of Armenia officially joined the project “Creative Europe”, “Culture” sub-project in the summer of 2018. The project office in Armenia operates with the support of the Ministry of Education, Science, Culture, and Sport and the European Commission.