RA Deputy Minister of Education, Science, Culture and Sports Arthur Martirosyan took part in the meeting on the launch of the EU-funded ERASMUS+ “Transforming Education for Green and Sustainable Future” (T-GREEN) program which was held remotely.

In his welcoming speech, the Deputy Minister emphasized the international program and the common targets of RA state policy in the field of higher education.

“The objectives of this project, implemented with the assistance of the European Union, are in tune with the goals set by the “RA Education Development State Program until 2030” and the reforms adopted by the Republic of Armenia in the field of higher education. In this regard, the reform of master's degree programs is especially important, which provides an opportunity to make a transition to future-oriented interdisciplinary curricula, including “green tools” knowledge and capacities. Among the main objectives of the program is promoting student mobility, developing a new institutional toolkit aimed at implementing joint master's programs, and improving the existing regulations,” noted Deputy Minister Arthur Martirosyan.

The representatives of RA and European partner HEIs and the European Commission participated in the discussion, emphasizing and highlighting the participation of Armenian universities and their results in the Erasmus+ programs implemented with the support of the EU.

ERASMUS+ “Transforming Education for Green and Sustainable Future” program is designed for three years and will finish in 2026. The program will be coordinated by the National University of Architecture and Construction of Armenia. The participants of the program are Yerevan State University, the State University of Economics of Armenia, the National Polytechnic University of Armenia, the National Agrarian University of Armenia, Goris State University, Gavar State University, Eurasia International University, as well as the French University of Armenia. From the EU member states, the program includes the Jagiellonian University of Poland, the Catholic University of Portugal, Universities of Lithuania and Greece.