Armenian men's and women's beach volleyball championships were held on July 7-11 at the “Grand Sport” Sports Complex. During the first three days of the tournament, 12 men's teams and 10 women's teams competed in subgroups, then, according to the competition regulations, the play-off matches started.

The sports club of Armenian State Institute of Physical Culture and Sports “FIMA” participated in the men's championship in 4 pairs, two of which won prizes.

The team “FIMA-2” (Ashot Balabekyan, Hovhannes Sargsyan) became champion, gaining an advantage over “CSKA-1” in the finals (Khachatur Asmaryan, Samvel Ghasaboghlyan). The top three was completed by “FIMA-4” (Garik Miskaryan, Edgar Yeghiazaryan).

"Vivaro-1" (Tatev Martirosyan, Sona Sahakyan) became the champion of the women's championship, which defeated "Van-1" (Anna Galustyan, Ofelia Matosyan) in the finals. "Van-2" (Svetlana Margaryan, Parisa) took the third place.