75-th Armenian Women’s and 80th Men’s Chess Championships are over.

Samvel Ter-Sahakyan took the title of the champion scoring 6 out of 9 in men’s tournament. The second and third places were taken by Hayk Martirosyan and Robert Hovhannisyan with 5.5 points each.

Mariya Gevorgyan recorded the best result in Women’s Championship scoring 8 out of 9. In the tournament standings, Gevorgyan is followed by Susanna Gaboyan (7 points) and Maria Kursova (5.5 points).

It should be noted that on January 22-23, the Tigran Petrosian Chess House will host the 2020 Armenian Rapid Chess Championship, in commemoration of the eight-time champion of Armenia Ashot Anastasyan. It will be held by the Swiss system in 9 rounds in accordance with the FIDE laws of chess. The 1-5th tournaments will be held on January 22, and the 6-9th on January 23.